5 star review  Best pub in the dales good beer and very friendly staff

    thumb Joseph Smith
    10/03/2017

    5 star review  Cracking little pub, cracking people. Had a really good day/night! Xx

    thumb Debra Cundall
    9/21/2017

    5 star review  Best pub in the dale , warm and friendly staff , good food and a nice open log fire in the winter

    thumb Michelle Hall
    8/28/2017

    4 star review  Lovely pub for a nice quiet drink outside when the weather permits

    thumb Allan Kelly
    8/25/2017

    5 star review  Lovely friendly country pub 🙂 cheerful staff very reasonably priced 🙂

    thumb Pam Johnson Purvis
    8/14/2017

    5 star review  Lovely friendly atmosphere brilliant for karaoke. Just had bar area refurbished which is a credit to all of Sarah's hard work.

    thumb Pamela Redman
    7/24/2017

    5 star review  Lovely pub&very friendly staff&customers.Had a great night here for my man's birthday!Also had a few afternoon sessions.Can't wait to see the new bar!xh

    thumb Helen Gill
    7/21/2017

    5 star review  friendly bar with lovely food we will definitely be back � xx

    thumb Annette Netty Minto
    6/04/2017

    5 star review  Amazing breathtaking emotional! Great night had by all and fantastic food!

    thumb Ross Burke
    5/28/2017

    5 star review  Power cut today at the pack horse... best afternoon ever!!!!! With the Hendersons!!!!

    thumb Lauren Henderson
    5/21/2017

    5 star review  I absolutely love this place...its warm, friendly and welcoming, along with the staff and Sarah and her family. We have been going here for just over 2 years ....on many a weekend and made lots of new friends, made lots of great memories and I am sure I will be making many more with you all.

    thumb Kelly Newton
    5/17/2017

    5 star review  Nice friendly pub, all customers chat staff nice

    thumb Wendy Taylor
    4/17/2017

    5 star review  Always a good karaoke on a Saturday night very friendly staff

    thumb Dawn Roper
    4/13/2017

    5 star review  It's A Lovely friendly pub. love happy hour. Love the staff. Great beer. always have a good time. Get well looked after here.

    thumb Colin Allan
    4/13/2017

    5 star review  Lovely place friendly staff nice open fire friendly customers dog friendly nice pint Glug Glug glug

    thumb Ian Atkinson
    4/07/2017

    5 star review  Great friendly pub.awesome staff and a great night out.best pub in Stanhope.

    thumb Mark Stevens
    2/26/2017

    5 star review  Been using the Pack Horse Inn for over 30 years and stopped there on a few occasions,we have always enjoyed the Pack Horse with different owners over the years but I honestly say That Sarah all her family and all staff make sure you enjoy your time there,we have just had a great time there last night,well done to them all.

    thumb Bill Pendrich
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  Absolutely wonderful pub. Staff are amazing especially Sarah. You are made to feel at home, and the accommodation is great whether you want to stay for a night, weekend or long stay. Just an all round brilliant place. I love it.

    thumb Olivia Brown
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  Good pub good people used to run it a while ago

    thumb Malcolm Harrison
    1/14/2017

    5 star review  Great old fashioned pub, great staff and clients , and of course great beers.

    thumb Bruce Adamson
    1/14/2017

    5 star review  Marvelous establishment. Nice pint, proper fire & complimentary midget gems, what's not to like?. Safe to say me & my mate nick loved every second of our brief visit

    thumb Carl Young
    1/08/2017

    5 star review  Cracking pub, quality staff! Love everything about the place everyone makes you feel welcome!

    thumb Jordan Liam Newton
    1/03/2017

    5 star review  Had good afternoon luvly pub 2 chill in very welcoming and frendly

    thumb Marie Howard
    9/25/2016

    5 star review  Cracking pub always up for a laugh top crack

    thumb Andrew Fellows
    9/24/2016

    5 star review  You can always have a good time in the Pack.... Friendly staff and locals. Walker, cyclist, biker and Dog friendly too... good choice of produce and fun times on karaoke nights too.... ♡

    thumb Sarah Roper
    7/11/2016

    5 star review  Fab pub, fab people, hope to be back soon..... Minus the stinking hangover

    thumb Linda Hutchinson
    5/29/2016

    5 star review  great land lady very helpfull staff good public house with great public spirit all round fun

    thumb Peter Mitchell
    5/23/2016

    5 star review  Lovely friendly pub , fantastic staff. Warm welcoming local people and fantastic caravan folk

    thumb Michelle Hall
    5/02/2016

    5 star review  Had a great afternoon in the packhorse inn and thank you Sarah Roper for welcoming, Lexy, Lilly and Lucy. xxxx

    thumb Andrea Dewart Woz Metcalf
    4/30/2016

    5 star review  Great night in the Pack Horse, Stanhope - as always! Friendly staff - brilliant karaoke - great night for all!!

    thumb Christine Devine
    4/16/2016

    5 star review  Fantastic stay! Amazing punters and staff. Great karaoke. Love from the 6 C2C cyclists who stayed on 9th April

    thumb Kevin Brown
    4/10/2016

    5 star review  Awesome barstaff always have a lovely smiles ☺☺☺☺☺

    thumb Caitlin Todd
    3/30/2016

    5 star review  my favourite pub great locals ,staff, lager nd atmosphere very friendly with a lush fire

    thumb Joanne Holmes
    3/29/2016

    5 star review  Had another brilliant night at the packhorse inn alway made to feel welcome xx

    thumb Karen Mary Kelly
    3/27/2016

    5 star review  Must come here for party night fun nights karaoke nights great comadation top less bar staff much much more

    thumb Mandy Emerson
    3/23/2016

    5 star review  My favourite place every weekend, i love the atmosphere for karaoke night from both locals and caravanners alike, Sarah has done a fantastic job over the years, a lovely person with a lovely pub!

    thumb Darren Rutherford
    1/21/2016

    4 star review  Great little boozer good beer, good people, what more can you want.

    thumb Bruce Adamson
    9/20/2015

    5 star review  Really friendly with a great atmosphere. I love it here

    thumb June Watson
    8/09/2015

    5 star review  Fabulous pub with friendly staff and customers who make you feel really welcome all the time and Sunday lunch is just the best with home made yorkshire puds and fresh vegetables.

    thumb Kelly Newton
    7/12/2015

    5 star review  Great little pub ,good management and friendly staff and customers

    thumb Brian O'shaughnessy
    11/11/2014

    5 star review  Everyone loves the pack always a good night Sarah and Colin are lovely people highly recommended to anyone : )

    thumb Kathryn Childs
    10/26/2014

    5 star review  Nice little country pub with lovely open fire

    thumb Gordon Sugar Brown
    10/15/2014

    5 star review  Fantastic food and staff they can't do enough for you.

    thumb Mark Horler
    5/04/2014

    5 star review  Super Sunday lunch with delicious yorkshire puddings! Friendly and welcoming pub environment. Karaoke nights on Friday and Saturday.

    thumb Sarah Roper
    2/09/2014

At The Pack Horse Stanhope we believe you deserve more from your local pub. And it’s our job to give you just that. We’re a friendly bunch and we pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes.

We would appreciate if you would take the time to leave us your honest review on our facebook page.

Write Review